motorpolew.blogg.se

Android studio recyclerview performance
Android studio recyclerview performance




android studio recyclerview performance

In other words, when you scroll RecyclerView so that there is a view almost completely off-screen, RecyclerView will keep it around so you can scroll it back into the view without having to execute the onBindViewHolder() method onBindViewHolder() 3.

android studio recyclerview performance

The off-screen view cache identifies changes in the attached adapter, allowing LayoutManager to reuse unmodified views without having to go back to the adapter to rebind them. Set the number of views offscreen to keep before adding them to the pool of views that can be recycled. With this method, you told RecycleView not to calculate the size of the item each time they add and remove it from the RecycleView. If it is possible to set the width and height of items in the XML file and they don’t change based on the content of the Adapter, add this line to your RecycleView Initialization method: The first thing is to initialize RecyclerView The first thing I thought of was removing the photo slider, I just commented it to initialize from my adapter, but RecyclerView didn’t scroll smoothly. I have a Vertical RecyclerView and each of its items has a photo slider, some text, review bars, favorite image buttons and buttons … as shown below.Īs you can see, it’s not a complicated view, except for the photo slider, on the other hand we can see this photo slider in applications like Instagram and Airbnb and it works perfectly without latency. Horizontal photo sliders (like Instagram) do not work wellĪs I said my first problem was about the smooth scroll of RecyclerView.RecyclerView when scrolling is not smooth.If you search on google, you can find some useful solutions to improve performance, but in my case (maybe yours too) it doesn’t help! So, I decided to share my problem and my solution. And I have encountered some issues with that RecyclerView. In my previous project, I was working on an app with a vertical list where every item in that list had a horizontal image list, like Instagram.






Android studio recyclerview performance